02.08.12

 

 

 

I try not to edit my photos much. I think if I prevent myself from doing so, I will slowly – but eventually (fingers crossed) – end up taking better photos. It will also save me a lot of time. This, compounded by the fact that my laptop is way too slow for Lightroom to work properly – and I can’t afford Photoshop – means that I usually stick to the basics such as changing a picture to black and white, and making minor adjustments to the contrast and saturation. I enjoy messing around, though, and I find it interesting to see how, by editing the clarity (in this instance), the same picture can have two completely different moods. By going to the extremes of the clarity settings in Lightroom, it also makes it very clear how easy it is to over-edit photos and make them completely unrealistic.

Leave a Reply

