27.09.12

 

 

My first ever attempt at taking photographs of lightening certainly taught me one or two things. Firstly, I don’t really know how to use the manual mode on my camera, and I really should do by now! Secondly, sheet lightening doesn’t look like much more than a generic sunset on photographs. I was lucky that the only instance of fork lightening I saw all night happened to be when the camera’s shutter was open. And thirdly, even if the lightening itself looks quite dramatic, the foreground really does need to be interesting to make the photograph work. These are the only two photographs in the 15 I took that came out OK at all.

Leave a Reply

